They keep me laughing…

A few days ago Lauren and Leah were downstairs playing in Leah’s room. Lauren came upstairs, sat down at the counter and said “Mom, did Heavenly Father put us on Earth to learn to share, because Leah won’t let me in her room?” I told her that yes, sharing is one of the things Heavenly Father wants us to learn. She hopped off her stool, and as she got closer to Leah’s room all I heard was a really loud (and probably a bit too sassy) “Leah, guess what?” She was going all churchy on Leah to get her way!

That same night I pulled out my to-do list of everything I need to do before the baby is born. As I looked it over I noticed that Abby had made a few notes on it. At the bottom of my list she wrote “Buy Abby gum, candy, and get cable and keep the cable and let the girls watch teenager shows. (A few months ago I decided that the girls could no longer watch all those Disney shows they love so much that are about teenagers…Hannah Montana, Suite Life, Jonas, etc…they were bummed, but then a few weeks ago we cancelled cable and they were even more bummed!). Jess and I laughed…such an Abby thing to do.

Yesterday at dinner we were talking about Halloween costumes. I told the girls they should all dress up like BYU football players. Abby looked at us and said, “No way, I don’t want to be Abby Hall.” (For you non-BYU fans, Max Hall was our QB the last few years) I love that it didn’t take her any time at all to think of a BYU player’s name.

Now for Leah… She still insists that she is not going to love this little boy we’re having in a few months even though I keep telling her she will love him to pieces! We made a bet last week…if she still doesn’t love him after a week she wins (I take her to get ice cream), if she does love him after a week then I win (she gives me a back rub). I have no doubt I’ll be getting a back rub from Leah! She is starting to lose her determination too…a few days ago she said that maybe she will love him. Luckily Grandma promised to take Leah out for ice cream if she decides she does love him after all!

4 thoughts on “They keep me laughing…

  1. It sounds like you have a lot of fun in your house. When you were telling about Abby writing that stuff down on the to do list, I totally thought that was something Jess would do. Your girls are so dang cute. I think they’d really get a long. Sassy girls like to stick together right? 🙂

    Lindsey

  2. Funny, great post! I love to hear the funny things the kids say.
    Leah will adore her brother. I guarantee it. At least until he’s 8 or 9 or 10.

  3. Yeah the Beebes are indefinitely grounded from the “teenager” shows as well. Funny – we call them that also. Every once in a while I will give in to a new episode of this or that…but only when they are super good kids. So you KNOW that doesn’t happen very often. =)

Leave a Reply

