Cute bows and girls with a little bit of crazy!

I made bows last weekend and it was so fun!  It had been a long time since I had done something crafty (darn 2 months of laying on the couch!) , so I was pretty excited to pull out all of my bow supplies!  I wanted the girls to have cute bows to wear for the 4th of July and this is what I came up with.  Cute, right?

Well, I think they are even cute in the girls’ hair and wanted to get some pictures of them.  However, where Lauren is involved we often get something like this…she just has to let loose and get that craziness out of her sometimes.

But look at this one…they’re all smiling and looking at the camera! (They’re all adorable too!)

It was fun to make something again and I want to make more!  I have a couple baby related crafts I’m excited to make, but I’ll wait until we know if it’s a girl or boy!

7 thoughts on “Cute bows and girls with a little bit of crazy!

  1. SOO cute! I think my nieces are just about the cutest things ever! Love the bows!! I need to figure out how to make them into headbands for Sarah.

    And I’m glad you’re feeling better!

  2. What goofy, gorgeous kids they are. Their hair was so cute on Sunday! I think your idea of having a girls’ craft night is a great one. You and Gillian can lead the pack – teach me how to make cute things for grandkids and teach Kaitlin how to make her own headbands, etc. I am all thumbs, though. I could braid my girls’ hair but I am not the least bit creative. I loved the bows you made!

  3. So, after watching again (and again and again) look at the smile Leah has as Lauren lets loose! Too cute, also notice she scoots closer to Abby!!

  4. Cute bows! And adorable girls of course! Lauren is a riot. So fun! So I’m dying to know if you’re having a boy or a girl. Didn’t you find out already?! I’m looking for that picture you asked about. No luck so far but I’ll keep trying. Are you sure it belonged to me? Hope you’re doing well! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

