I like Orbit gum

I just finished watching the BYU-Utah basketball game.  I haven’t watched a single game all year.  I loved attending the games while a student and really miss that environment.  I could feel some of that energy in the Marriott Center from watching the game but it’s never the same.

It’s nice that BYU is actually good this year.  They’ve lost 2 games all year (21-2), both on the road.  It’s also nice that the Utes are down lately.  I can’t believe I just wrote that.  Jen is so proud of me for sharing some of my inner-most thoughts.  She agrees.  She likes the Utes like I like the Dodgers.  In other word(s): HATE.  Of course, now that I’ve written that, I can hear Lauren, our 2 (almost 3) year old walking around and saying, “We don’t say ‘hate,’ Daddy.”

Anyway.  we’ve all had very little free time this week.  I worked on the basement on Monday night after family night but didn’t make it downstairs again until today.  We had a productive day — the framing is oh-so-close to being done (but will never be finished, I swear), we put 5 recessed lights in, I ran cable wire, and got all electrical boxes nailed into the studs.  Man, looking back, it doesn’t feel like I did that much.  But there is progress and we’re excited.  My folks are coming up for a visit tomorrow and it will be good to get some of my dad’s input based on his many years of doing this kind of stuff.

We’re both pretty stoked to watch the season premier of LOST this week.  It’s been a long time.  Too long.  Glad this is the last season because that means all questions will be answered.  Right?  It’d better.

Happy weekend.

3 thoughts on “I like Orbit gum

  1. Hey, any amount of progress is better than none! I wish I’d known the bball game was on last night. I was actually just talking to Brent about BYU basketball yesterday and wondering how they were doing. I guess I should’ve just flipped to the game. I didn’t know it was on though! Urgh. Was it a good game to watch?

  2. I too am VERY excited about the Lost season premiere; however, Brian doesn’t watch. Bummer, huh? Good job on the basement. It is fun to have a “dungeon” to lock the kiddos in. Oops – did I say that out loud? =)

Leave a Reply

