Yesterday Leah had a friend over to play. We were talking about how Lauren was going to have a nap soon, when Leah leaned over to her friend and quietly said “That’s the best part of my day!” I burst out laughing. Leah felt bad pretty soon and told me that she was just kidding. Leah and Lauren get along really well and have lots of fun playing while Abby is at school, but I’m pretty sure that Lauren’s nap time really is one of Leah’s favorite parts of the day!

One thought on “

  1. Out of the mouths of babes, right? Hilarious. I know I feel that way sometimes! The best part of my day is often when the kids have finally turned in for the night. Whew.

Leave a Reply

