Let it snow

We’ve got snow. I know it fell while we were vacationing at Disneyland, but this was the first I’d seen this year. It came for basically 6 hours on Saturday, starting around 11am and lasting until dark. When it was all said and done, we have over 4 inches in our yard. In the local news, they reported our city (West Jordan) as getting 7 inches. And I quote:

Benches in Davis and Weber counties saw snow between 1.5 and 4 inches, while parts of West Jordan saw 7 inches of snow. Snowbird ski resort saw 9 inches of snow, according to the National Weather Service.

Comon. Snowbird got 9 inches and my town got 7? Something’s not right here. Other proof things are screwy: I spoke with my brother who lives 45 miles south of me and he said they had nothing on the ground.

We got it and it’s still here. I actually had to trudge through it last night in the dark to get my snow shovels out of the shed in the backyard so I could use them on our driveway. Ugh. I hate shoveling snow.

This video shows how it looked as it snowed. My batteries died very shortly after I started recording. The kids loved it because they get to go outside and play in it.

6 thoughts on “Let it snow

  1. We got at least 6". The road up our street was very slick during the afternoon. Finally, a snow plow came and helped clear it out a bit. I'll bet I hate shoveling worse than you do – oh, probably not, your back is nasty bad – my neck is, too. If we didn't have an incline to get out of our driveway, I'd never shovel. I'd just plow through to my garage very day. Ugh.

  2. Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow. I'm glad it's you and not us. I would enjoy a little but I'm glad it hasn't happened yet.

  3. I'm glad you have it. We don't want it. EVER. I like to watch it, but wish it would just be on the grass on not on the sidewalks or street.

Leave a Reply

