Here’s My Title

Now that I have kid(s) in school, I’m starting to see crafts / trinkets / papers the kids make in class for certain holidays. I came home from work today and Abby pointed out a fact sheet they all made for their dads. Here’s what the form and her answers looked like:

My Dad
His name is Jess Clark
His age is 30 years old
His weight is 31 pounds
His job to make maps
His favorite T.V. show This Old House
His favorite food 5 Guys Burgers and Fries
I love my Dad because he is nice!

She got a lot right. I guess she really does listen to me.

On another note, Jen and I have had our share of somber movies lately. In the last month or so, we’ve watched The Kite Runner, Hotel Rwanda, and God Grew Tired of Us. Kite Runner is fiction, although based on typical Taliban / Afghanistan events; Hotel Rwanda is a dramatization of actual events; God Grew Tired of Us is a documentary. None is what I’d consider a heart warmer and each highlights some of man’s inhumanity to man. We sure live in a scary world sometimes.

We have The Boy in the Striped Pajamas in our Netflix queue. Yet again…

8 thoughts on “Here’s My Title

  1. You lucky dog, you weigh less than my 4 year old! We used to rent a lot of movies, but now have no time to watch any. Have you checked off your movie list yet?

  2. Hey Jess – I was the volunteer mom that helped the kids with this project. It was hilarious…none of the kindergarteners thought their dad weighed very much. Then I had to laugh at your last post about Roger Cook because I knew that Abby had listed "This Old House" as your favorite TV show. Funny stuff!

  3. Hey, I'm impressed that she answered so many right. None of you kids were even close when you did profiles about me or dad. I love the weight. Ask her how much Grandma Clark weighs – but don't post it because she will probably say 2,000 lbs.

  4. That's cute! Sounds like you haven't beaten anorexia yet :0). Had to laugh at your side bar listing the holes of golf you've played!

Leave a Reply

