What you don’t know can’t hurt you

My cousin’s wife tagged me to do a “7 things you didn’t know about me” so I’m taking a stab at it.

1. I’m a certified scuba diver (PADI) and have been diving off Cancun and Cozumel, Mexico, and Bali, Indonesia.

2. I’m the 4th oldest of 11 children. None of us were conceived by sister wives or 14 year olds… We’re a happy clan of 6 boys and 5 girls. My youngest brother was born with Spina Bifida and is confined to a wheel chair. He just started his own blog, too!

3. My right foot was smashed, growth plate broken, and a toe amputated due to a childhood farm accident in Nebraska. Luckily, it happened when I was young (2 yrs. old) so I’ve learned to deal with the “disability,” although it may be a contributing factor to my bad back.

4. I’ve been to 10 professional baseball parks: Detroit, Chicago [Comiskey], St. Louis, Cincinnati, Denver, Oakland, San Francisco [Candlestick], San Francisco [AT&T], San Diego, Seattle.

5. I’m dang funny. I know that, but I’m not sure I can convince anyone else that it’s true.

6. I took a country dance class in college, participated in their DanceSport competition, and made it through 3 rounds. Can’t remember any steps / moves now, but it was fun then.

7. I’m a BYU graduate, returned LDS missionary, and Eagle Scout — apparently the perfect combination of variables to make me a person likely to fraud someone here in Utah. So says my bishop, an attorney at the Utah Attorney General’s Office.

Who I tag: My brothers-in-law Brent and Mike, and my sisters-in-law Amy and Nancy.

Jess

4 thoughts on “What you don’t know can’t hurt you

  1. As a matter of fact Jen says you are goofy, not just funny. I have that on good authority.And you had better prove that statistical prediction wrong, indeed.Dad Clark

Leave a Reply

