Documenting the trips

I’ve returned from my trip to Washington, D.C. (okay, actually Fairfax, VA) I’ve been writing a little about the work portion on my work blog, so I won’t rehash those details here. On my personal time, however, I took the opportunity to make it downtown twice to walk around the sights and I also made it to Gettysburg and took a tour of the battlefields. I’m a big fan of the 4-hr. movie, so it was really cool to see where it was filmed and to think of what happened on the spots where I was standing.

What a cool trip; I love visiting D.C. and can’t wait to someday take Jen there and be her tour guide. I took 90 photos during the 5 days I was gone; I only posted about 50. You can find them over on our Picasaweb Album site.

D.C. and the Mall
Gettysburg

I am a true geography nerd because I took the time to geotag each photo to its true location on Google Maps.

3 thoughts on “Documenting the trips

  1. Hey! Looks like you guys are having fun! Jen, I made cookie dough for the first time in like 3 years yesterday so I’m thinking of you. 🙂 Jess, why am I not on your blog roll? I’m feeling dejected…Also, how do you get your list to show when people update their blogs? This is something I need to add to mine. Anyhow, over and out. Hope all is well with yall.

  2. Heidi, we didn’t know your blog address, so we couldn’t blog roll you…The last updated option is available through draft.blogger.com.

Leave a Reply

