Clean-shaven Again

I guess I’ve learned one thing in my six years of marriage. When Jen makes multiple “subtle” hints about something, it’s not really meant to be subtle.

I started growing facial hair after I got my Master’s Degree from BYU in April. My chin and upper lip haven’t seen sunlight since then. I’ve rather enjoyed the look as it made me look a little older (which I feel is somewhat of a benefit at work and at professional conferences) and it also hid my double chin.

Jen got tired of it. After a few subtle hints, I shaved it off this morning. I’ve grown accustomed to the hairy chin look, so this will take some getting used to again. The funniest thing was that I actually felt cold air on my chin. It was noticeable when I walked in a cold room or outside; my chin had been pretty well insulated for the last 10 months.

Oh, the sacrifices we make for our women. Pretty soon she’ll be dropping subtle hints about my pear shape!

Before:

After:

4 thoughts on “Clean-shaven Again

  1. Ah, you’re cute no matter what.I won’t let Jim have any kind of facial hair — it’s scratchy and I hate it.Mom

Leave a Reply

