Aloha and Mahalo

Jen and I are in the middle of Hawaii vacation planning. One thing we do know:

SLC to Honolulu: Nov. 4
Honolulu to SLC: Nov. 12

I used my Delta SkyMiles accrued through work travel and the use of my AmEx. We are partial to Maui, but the options for SkyMiles were limited from SLC to Maui. Honolulu, on the other hand, had plenty of options.

I’ve never seen Pearl Harbor or any of Oahu, so this should be fun. We hope to spend the first night on Oahu and then will island hop over to Maui to spend the next 7 days.

Jen spends over an hour a day looking for condos/apartments to rent. Even though we’re still about 10 months away, this really is an ideal time to look for lodging because the options are limitless.

We are looking in West Maui (Kanaapali north). There are some great places to stay and we’re both pretty excited for the visit.

5 thoughts on “Aloha and Mahalo

  1. You guys are something. I only dream of taking a nap, or seeing Mom at night. You go to Hawaii! When I first looked at your blog, I thought you were already there and that I had missed something.Thank you guys for all you are, and for all you do. Both of you and those girls are just wonderul. Dad Clark

  2. I’m sick of snow right now, too. However, this trip won’t be for another 10 months!We are excited for this trip, although it’s hard to get too excited when we have to wait for so long.

  3. I’d be excited for the trip if I knew it was going to happen in two years! Wish I could convince Mike to start working towards a trip like that.

Leave a Reply

